~~~ Texas Gardening Adventures ~~~

Vegetable Gardening in Hot, Dry Texas

Spinach

leave a comment »

I planted spinach over a month ago, some 2 months ago. We have had some very cold days, but I really expected my spinach to be further along. For the first almost month after sprouting, the plants barely hung on. Within the past few weeks I can see them visibly growing larger.

This tiny spinach plant has to be at least 6 weeks old. I don’t think I noted the plant date in my garden notebook. (I really need to keep better records.)

Sinach sprout

These little guys (or girls) are all over the rows where I seeded them. As spring gets nearer, they should grow faster. I need to get busy planting more seeds in the next few weeks. I will have to plant them in between where I think I will be setting pepper and squash plants.

Written by texasgardeningadventures

January 28, 2012 at 6:27 pm

Leave a comment